Net revenue subtracts your gross revenue from DaCast’s commission. Profit subtracts your streaming cost from above for a final figure.
Yes. All extra bandwidth not used to stream video or audio will roll over to the next month. This bandwidth will continue to roll over until used or until the monthly plan is canceled.
There are no startup fees when using any of the pricing plans at DaCast.
DaCast offers a generous amount of storage for all accounts. If you go over the amount for the Starter, Pro or Pay as you go options then the listed extra storage cost, on a per GB basis, will be charged every month.
Viewer hours assuming streaming at 750kbps as the overall video-audio quality.
This bandwidth will stay on your account. If you should ever go over your monthly limit of GB provided by your monthly plan, it will draw from your previously purchased bandwidth first before charging you for additional GBs.
The Starter plan requires a three month minimum. The Plus and Pro plans can be canceled at any time.
No, broadcasters can use live and on demand content and are not limited to the number of channels they create with either content. Features are not locked off from a particular account either, such as Playlists.
Yes, all bandwidth expires 12 months after you first got it. So pay as you go bandwidth expires a year after its original purchase. This also works for monthly plans. For example, if you signed up for a monthly plan in January, the first month of bandwidth would expire in 12 months, while your second month of bandwidth would expire in 12 months after you got it (so February of the next year).
Overage protection is there in the event that you go over your monthly allotment of bandwidth and don’t have any rollover bandwidth remaining. In this instance, your overage protection will kick in and the selected payment method, such as a credit card, will be drawn from for the specific amount automatically. This can be set from 50GB up to 5TB. The cost is based on the “extra bandwidth” charge for your particular account, and bandwidth purchased remains on your monthly plan and will rollover if unused.
Please note that this is an added feature and can be disabled by selecting “No thanks” as your overage protection level. However, in the event that your streams run out of bandwidth, this will result in your channels being shut off for the rest of the month.