What is “Video Autoplay” Listed Under Publish Settings?

By Harmonie Duhamel

1 Min Read

banner image featured
author avatar

Harmonie Duhamel

Harmonie is a Senior digital marketer with over 6 years in the Tech Industry. She has a strong marketing and sales background and loves to work in multilingual environments.

Share this post

Sign up for a 14 Day trial.

    Video Autoplay” is a setting that makes your video play automatically whenever someone visits a web page that has the player embedded on it.

    If the content is monetized with either pay-per-view or subscription and is behind a paywall, the viewer will need to have already paid and be logged in for it to play automatically. Otherwise, viewers will be prompted to pay or log in to view the content.

    You can turn the video autoplay feature “On” or “Off” in the “Theme” section of your settings.

    Additional Resources

     

    author avatar

    Harmonie Duhamel

    Harmonie is a Senior digital marketer with over 6 years in the Tech Industry. She has a strong marketing and sales background and loves to work in multilingual environments.

    Sign up for a 14-Day trial.

    Read Next

    Read Next

    article featured

    Type of channels Dacast Offers

    author avatar

    polina

    3 Min Read

    article featured

    Find Your Language With The Multilingual Tool

    author avatar

    Samantha Lo

    2 Min Read

    article featured

    Beta Side Panel

    author avatar

    Samantha Lo

    2 Min Read

    Subscribe Now

    Stay up-to-date with the latest features and product releases. Cool tips, expert advice and more.