It is not possible to watch simultaneously a video content with the same login. So even if a viewer shares his login, no one will be able to access the video content at the same time.
You do not need to worry about that. Our new secure paywall prevent multiple logins at the same time. This means that several viewers cannot share the same login following a single purchase and watch the content simultaneously. If you still have questions about it, please feel free to reach out to us 24/7.
It is super simple! Once your account is set up with the Advanced Video Hosting Platform, you will automatically be redirect to this platform when clicking on the VOD section of your DaCast account. Once you are in the Advanced Video Hosting Platform, you can easily go back to your regular DaCast account by clicking […]
To try out the advanced video hosting platform, you need to have a DaCast account. If not, just sign up to our 30 days free trial. Then, you can just contact our 24/7 customer support team who will set up your account to make sure you can try all the features of the advanced video […]
No but if you decide to purchase the VOD add-on then we can discuss migrating your library into the VOD platform so you can take advantage of the full set of features for your existing assets.
If you already have VOD assets in the Live platform then you will no longer be able to access them once the VOD add-on has been enabled. They will not be deleted and can be easily recovered, they will just be hidden while the Advanced VOD add-on is enabled.
The Advanced VOD Platform is really easy-to-use and comes pre-configured to meet most requirements. Learn how to use the video management features or browse VOD help guides to learn more.